top of page
Writer's pictureSophie [Moonwave]

Sunreef integrates solar cells in surfaces

Here is an other article about Sunreef. The idea is to integrate solar cells in different surfaces like the hulls of their catamarans.

Check out the following article and I would be interested in having your opinion:



Personally I like the idea as I am big fan of solar power. As I work on a luxury ocean going catamaran [with hybrid propulsion system] I also keep maintenance in mind. Maintaining this huge surface of solar panels in hull sides when coming along side a dock would be interesting. Some docks can be "rough" specially the docks that can accommodate boats of such size. Also in case of failure even if it's only one cell that fails, it could/would be a challenge to repair/maintain.


The future will tell and I definitively will keep an eye on the project as every step to get boating and yachting more green - it a great step forward.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page